Timeless Tan : How to style the Camel Coat. Part 1 

My definition of the ideal closet is one that is made up of timeless pieces. An encapsulation of classic items that are not affected by the passage of time or changes in fashion. 

When I think of the tan coat that is exactly the image I get; a timeless classic every woman should own. The tan coat is a staple in every wardrobe and is constantly getting re-invented. 

Most of my closet is made up of such pieces. I buy only neutral colours to give my closet longevity and elegance without having to keep purchasing the latest trends. All of the tan coats I’ll be showing in the next few posts have been in my closet for more than two years. Yet I am still able to wear them today and still be just as fashionable. 

I’ve done a Four part lookbook in which I’ll be showing you how I style Four of my favorite tan coats. With each coat I’ll show you two or three ways of dressing the coat up. 

This week we are focusing on the ankle length tan coat. I purchased this from Boohoo back in 2015. I absolutely love this coat, it’s like the gift that keeps on giving! 

Coat No 1. 
Look 1 


In this look I’ve teamed the coat up with a knitted jumper and a chunky snood for an extra cold winter morning. As usual I have very minimal accessories, the heels are what really pull this look together. 



Tan coat: Boohoo

Knitted Jumper: Glassons NZ

Chunky Snood: Zara

Shoes: Christian Louboutin 

Bag: Michael Kors 
Look 2


This is my street style take on the tan coat. This look is perfect for autumn where the weather still allows you to go out without too many layers on. 




T-shirt: Cotton On

Jeans: Top Shop

Sneakers: Top Shop

What’s your favorite wardrobe staple? Are you a fan of the tan coat trend? Let me know down below.
Till next post!
xx 

Sandra 

5 thoughts on “Timeless Tan : How to style the Camel Coat. Part 1 

  1. Cherish says:

    Amazing looks both of them…i especially favour the street look since not so much into heels…maybe you can make another elegant suggestion without the heels for someone like me 🙈🙉🙊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

