Evening Glam ✨

70% of my wardrobe is made up of neutral colors. You’ll mostly find white, black, nude or grey if you go through my closet. So when the time came to go shopping for an outfit for our Engagement party you can imagine that naturally I gravitated towards my “safe” colors. 

The owner of Fuschia Boutique in Newmarket wasn’t having any of that though, she urged me to “just try” a little bit of color because “what’s the worst thing that can happen?” Tag teaming with one of my closest friends I quickly realised it’s a battle I wouldn’t win. Soo I threw caution to the wind and I tried on a couple of – as I like to call them – ‘coloured dresses’. My my was I pleasantly surprised!! Most colours looked amaaazing!! 

So fast forward eight dresses later I tried on “the one”. Ladies you know that feeling when you try on “thee dress” and all your questions are answered and you don’t even want to bother trying on the rest because you and that garment just bonded?? Yes!! That feeling! That’s the one I had when I tried on this red number from the J’adore collection. 


I always dismissed red as being soo loud!! but red on this dress gave that “I have arrived” feeling. Which I guess is a good feeling to have when it’s your own party, right?! Lol 



I’ve recreated the look I had on my Engagement party as I was not able to get any good pics on the night of just the dress (family and photobombers). I used minimal accessories and plain nude heels as I feel the look doesn’t need too much added to it. 


Would you rock this look? Leave a comment below and tell me if it’s a hit or a miss in your books! 

Till next post!

xx Sandra 
Dress: J’adore collection Fuschia Boutique www.fuschia.co.nz

Shoes: Christian Louboutin

Neck piece: Lovisa NZ  

Watch: Michael Kors

Purse: Nine West 

18 thoughts on “Evening Glam ✨

Leave a Reply

